Patterns for Fault Tolerant Software
By Robert Hanmer
Publisher: Wiley
Final Release Date: July 2013
Pages: 320

Patterns for Fault Tolerant Software is a welcome addition to Wiley's prestigious Series in Software Design Patterns.

Robert Hanmer, a Consulting Member of Technical Staff at Alcatel-Lucent, focuses on the software structures and mechanisms that can be designed into a system to enable its continued operation, even though a different part isn't working correctly.

Aimed at the novice as well as the experienced practitioner, the books ultimate goals is to provide you with proven techniques - in the form of patterns - to make programs less failure-prone when executing. The patterns included are divided into different groupings reflecting four main phases of fault tolerance:

  • Error Detection
  • Error Processing that consist of Error Recovery
  • Error Mitigation
  • Fault Treatment

as well as Architectural patterns that span these four phases.

Readers are guided from concepts and terminology, through common principles and methods, to advanced techniques and practices in the development of software systems. References provide access points to the key literature.

Patterns for Fault Tolerant Software provides you with a toolbox of techniques to build the fault tolerant patterns language needed to solve unique design problems.

Product Details
Recommended for You
Customer Reviews
Buy 2 Get 1 Free Free Shipping Guarantee
Buying Options
Immediate Access - Go Digital what's this?
Ebook:  $70.00
Formats:  ePub, Mobi